What Not to Wear to a Job Interview for Women

Posted under Resume tips for Women by Marcus Pottea on August 7th, 2012 10:23 pm

resume tips for women SALE TODAY: Learn Piano on iOS http://bit.ly/PianoAppSale

http://www.mahalo.com/what-not-to-wear-to-a-job-interview-for-women

Brad Bucklin of CareerPro Resumes and Video Symphony teaches you the ins and outs of getting a job.

Like it or not, you will be judged on how you look in your job interview. Putting a little effort into your appearance shows that you pay attention to detail and care enough to present yourself professionally. Although there’s no one way to dress, how to dress for a job interview will give you some good tips on how to make that critical first impression.

Unless you’re interviewing over the phone, you’ll want to pay careful attention to what you wear when trying to secure that regular paycheck you’ve been after. Like it or not, your appearance could actually make or break your chances of getting your dream job, so you won’t want to make it an afterthought.

Check out these related Mahalo pages:
How to Write a Resume: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-a-resume
What Not to Include In a Resume: http://www.mahalo.com/what-not-to-include-in-a-resume
How to Write a Cover Letter: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-a-cover-letter
What to Do in an Interview: http://www.mahalo.com/what-to-do-in-an-interview
What Not to Do in an Interview: http://www.mahalo.com/what-not-to-do-in-an-interview
How to Dress for a Job Interview: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-dress-for-a-job-interview
What Not to Wear to a Job Interview for Men: http://www.mahalo.com/what-not-to-wear-to-a-job-interview-for-men
What Not to Wear to a Job Interview for Women: http://www.mahalo.com/what-not-to-wear-to-a-job-interview-for-women
How to Network at an Event: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-network-at-an-event
How to Network Online: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-network-online
How to Do an Elevator Pitch: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-do-an-elevator-pitch
How to Make a Cold Call: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-make-a-cold-call
How to Prepare for a Job Interview: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-prepare-for-a-job-interview
How to Write a Related Experience Resume: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-a-related-experience-resume
How to Write a Resume for the Medical Field: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-a-resume-for-the-medical-field
How to Write an Acting Resume: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-an-acting-resume
How to Design a Business Card: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-design-a-business-card

Check out these Mahalo How-To Playlists:
How To Become a Pharmacist: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=E42E43E1775B1AE8
How To Become a Photographer: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=2C523C705B5D715D
How To Make Coffee: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=25A4C963FB4D1658
How To Practice Yoga: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=65D74A6B39D6A9D4
How To Start a Blog: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BC82FA57A6AC6EDD
How To Use iPhone 4: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=32C24F50A404FFC6
How To Use The Droid Phone: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BC03F448582B7BAC
How To Maintain and Optimize Your Computer: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=696E9716D9E51EE0
How To Play Guitar For Newbies: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=FF36DB154E60DC3F
How To Play Piano Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=64CB0D9415B2B27A

Duration : 0:0:43

Read the rest of this entry »

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Transitioning from mommy track to career track

Posted under Resume tips for Women by Marcus Pottea on July 25th, 2012 1:33 am

resume tips for women Erica Hill talks to Barbara Hannah Grufferman, Huffington Post columnist and author of “The Best of Everything After 50,” for tips on what women can do when they’re ready to return to work after being a full-time mother.

Duration : 0:4:8

Read the rest of this entry »

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,