Q&A with Toby Freedman – Work Experience

Posted under Resume tips for Women by Marcus Pottea on July 10th, 2012 10:02 pm

resume tips for women Toby Freedman answers audience questions following her talk about the Career Opportunities in the Life Sciences.

This event was sponsored by the Johns Hopkins University Center for Biotechnology Education and Women in Bio.

Duration : 0:1:58

Read the rest of this entry »

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

What Not to Include in a Resume

Posted under Resume tips for Women by Marcus Pottea on July 3rd, 2012 9:48 pm

resume tips for women Bestselling Learn Guitar on Android! http://bit.ly/LearnGuitarAndroid

http://www.mahalo.com/what-not-to-include-in-a-resume

Brad Bucklin of CareerPro Resumes and Video Symphony teaches you the ins and outs of getting a job.

When writing a resume, many of you may know what you are supposed to include. Your work history, educational background and other related experiences are essential to allowing your potential employer the opportunity to know your qualifications for the position and your potential with their organization. However, do you know what not to include in a resume? There are several pieces of information that should not be included. These may be relative to you, however they may not be a effective tool in gauging your competency or knowledge of the position.

Once you know the items that should be removed or deleted from your resume, you may find that it will be more appealing, more outlined and easier to find information. When employers are looking through resumes, they are looking for those that catch their attention. If all of your education and job experience is hidden by unnecessary information, they may skip over your application for one that is.

Check out these related Mahalo pages:
How to Write a Resume: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-a-resume
What Not to Include In a Resume: http://www.mahalo.com/what-not-to-include-in-a-resume
How to Write a Cover Letter: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-a-cover-letter
What to Do in an Interview: http://www.mahalo.com/what-to-do-in-an-interview
What Not to Do in an Interview: http://www.mahalo.com/what-not-to-do-in-an-interview
How to Dress for a Job Interview: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-dress-for-a-job-interview
What Not to Wear to a Job Interview for Men: http://www.mahalo.com/what-not-to-wear-to-a-job-interview-for-men
What Not to Wear to a Job Interview for Women: http://www.mahalo.com/what-not-to-wear-to-a-job-interview-for-women
How to Network at an Event: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-network-at-an-event
How to Network Online: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-network-online
How to Do an Elevator Pitch: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-do-an-elevator-pitch
How to Make a Cold Call: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-make-a-cold-call
How to Prepare for a Job Interview: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-prepare-for-a-job-interview
How to Write a Related Experience Resume: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-a-related-experience-resume
How to Write a Resume for the Medical Field: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-a-resume-for-the-medical-field
How to Write an Acting Resume: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-write-an-acting-resume
How to Design a Business Card: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-design-a-business-card

Check out these Mahalo How-To Playlists:
How To Become a Pharmacist: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=E42E43E1775B1AE8
How To Become a Photographer: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=2C523C705B5D715D
How To Make Coffee: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=25A4C963FB4D1658
How To Practice Yoga: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=65D74A6B39D6A9D4
How To Start a Blog: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BC82FA57A6AC6EDD
How To Use iPhone 4: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=32C24F50A404FFC6
How To Use The Droid Phone: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BC03F448582B7BAC
How To Maintain and Optimize Your Computer: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=696E9716D9E51EE0
How To Play Guitar For Newbies: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=FF36DB154E60DC3F
How To Play Piano Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=64CB0D9415B2B27A

Duration : 0:1:2

Read the rest of this entry »

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,